Photos by Location

Brunswick Street Oval - Nov 2012 - - Source:MRiley
Brunswick Street Oval - Nov 2012 - - Source:MRiley
Junction Oval - Sept 2012 - Source:MRiley
Junction Oval - Sept 2012 - Source:MRiley
Sandringham Beach Oval - Sept 2012 - Source:MRiley
Sandringham Beach Oval - Sept 2012 - Source:MRiley


Ground Also Known as Team
Alpaca Paddock (St Kilda) (defunct) St Kilda
Arden Street, North Melbourne North Melbourne FC
Sandringham Oval, Sandringham now Trevor Barker Beach Oval Sandringham FC
Brunswick Oval (Brunswick) Brunswick FC 1908-
Brunswick Recreation Reserve (Brunswick) (defunct) Brunswick FC -1907
Brunswick Street Oval, Fitzroy) Fitzroy FC
Camberwell Football Ground (Camberwell) Camberwell FC
Coburg City Oval (Coburg) Coburg FC
Croxton Park (Northcote) (defunct) Northcote FC c1909-1910
East Melbourne Cricket Ground (defunct) Essendon FC 1882 -1921, University 1908-10, Melbourne City FC 1912-1913
Elsternwick Park (Elsternwick) Brighton FC 1927-1962
Frankston Oval, Frankston Frankston FC c1900s
Glenferrie Oval, Hawthorn Hawthorn FC 1906–1973
Junction Oval, St Kilda St Kilda FC -1964
Lake Oval, Albert Park South Melbourne FC -1982
Melbourne Cricket Ground, East Melbourne Melbourne FC
Moorabbin Oval (Moorabbin) St Kilda FC 1965-
Oakleigh Football Ground, Oakleigh part of Warrawee Park Oakleigh FC
Olympic Park, East Melbourne formerly the Motordrome
Port Melbourne Oval (Port Melbourne) North Port Oval Port Melbourne FC
Preston City Oval (Preston) Preston FC
Princes Park, Carlton Carlton FC 1897-2005
Punt Road Oval, East Melbourne Richmond FC -1964
Richmond City Oval, Richmond Richmond FC c1897
Toorak Park (Armadale) Prahran FC
VFL Park (Mulgrave) Waverley Park (Mulgrave) Built 1972
Victoria Park (Abbotsford) Collingwood FC 1892-1999
Warehousemans Ground (St Kilda) now known as Albert Cricket Ground
Western Oval (Footscray) Whitten Oval Footscray FC
Westgarth Street (Northcote) Northcote Park Northcote FC
Williamstown Cricket Ground (Williamstown) Williamstown FC
Windy Hill, Essendon Officially known as the Essendon Recreation Reserve Essendon FC 1922-1991
Yarraville Oval (Yarraville) Yarraville FC

Regional Victoria

Locality Ground Also Known as Team
Ballarat City Oval (Ballarat) Saxon's Paddock
Ballarat Eastern Oval (Ballarat)
Ballarat Eureka Stadium (Ballarat) Northern Oval North Ballarat
Ballarat Wynnes Paddock (Ballarat) (defunct)
Bendigo Queen Elizabeth Oval, Bendigo Upper Reserve
Bendigo Canterbury Park, Eaglehawk Eaglehawk F.C.
Bendigo North Bendigo Oval North Bendigo Cricket Ground
Castlemaine Camp Reserve, Castlemaine Castlemaine FC
Echuca Victoria Park Oval, Echuca Echuca FC
Echuca Echuca Friendly Societies Ground (defunct) Echuca FC
Geelong Corio Oval, Geelong (defunct) Geelong FC to 1941
Geelong Commu na Feinne Reserve (Geelong) (defunct)
Geelong Geelong West Oval, Geelong Geelong A 1926-1927, Geelong West
Geelong Kardinia Park, Geelong Geelong A 1922-1925, Geelong FC After 1941

Outside Victoria

Locality Ground Team
Perth Subiaco, Subiaco Subiaco FC c1910-2004
Adelaide Adelaide Oval
Adelaide Glenelg Oval Glenelg
Adelaide Prospect Oval Oval North Adelaide
Adelaide Norwood Oval Norwood FC
Adelaide Alberton Oval Port Adelaide FC
Adelaide Unley Oval Sturt FC
Sydney Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Swans c1982-
Sydney Sydney Showgrounds also known as Spotless Stadium

Note - During WW2 some grounds were occupied (eg Lake Oval, M.C.G. and Corio Oval) During this time some teams played home games at other grounds.

League Grounds
League Grounds
Association Grounds
Association Grounds

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football