Reference_ 1935 Vic v Bendigo League - Aug 3 - Winning Team (VFL)

For game details see Reference_ 1935 Vic v Bendigo League - Aug 3

Announced Team Only - Actual Onfield team unknown

Creswell Crisp (c) - Carlton
Jim Francis - Carlton
Maurie Johnson - Carlton
Gordon Coventry - Collingwood
Jack Knight - Collingwood
Charlie Dibbs - Collingwood
Col Crawford - Essendon
Len Stott - Fitzroy
Horrie Dawson - Fitzroy
Alex McGregor - Geelong
Tom Quinn - Geelong
Len Metherell - Geelong
Clarrie Lonsdale - Hawthorn
Stan Spinks - Hawthorn
Tom Byrne - Hawthorn
Neville Huggins (vc) - North Melbourne
Wally Carter - North Melbourne
Jack Wrout - North Melbourne
Harry Comte - St Kilda
Jack Perkins - St Kilda

Note - Ted Poole is mentioned in the match report and probably played instead of one of the Hawthorn players

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football