Reference_ Brunswick Captains

Brunswick (VFA)

Source: Marc Fiddian, 'Moulded from clay : a history of the Brunswick Football Club', Raccoon Tail Books , 2009

1897-99Tom O'Loughlin
1904W. Stevenson
1906W. Temple
1907-08Henry Chase
1909-11John McKenzie
1912Leo Leeds
1913John McKenzie
1914-15Henry Chase
1918-19Henry Chase
1920-21Leo Sullivan
1922Charlie Fisher
1923Barney Herbert
1924Dick O'Connor
1925-26Wally Raleigh
1926Bill Blackman
1927Cyril Bright
1928Tom Hassett
1929Charlie E Pannam
1930Hedley Blackmore
1931Charlie E Pannam
1932Wal Warden
1932-33Hedley Blackmore
1933Wally Raleigh
1934-35Jim Jenkins
1936-40Roy McMay - McKay Correct
1941Col Crawford
1945Elton Plummer
1946-48Ron Baggott
1949-50Ivor McIvor
1951Ray Priestley
1952-53Frank Nielsen
1954-55Maurice Rolfs
1956Leslie Stanley
1957Leslie Pollard
1958Jack Edwards
1959Bob McFarlane junior
1960Jim Whiley
1961Ron Clegg
1962Jack Edwards
1963-64Jim Whiley
1965-68Keith Burns
1969Graham Leydin
1970Alan Cook
1971-73Daryl O'Brien
1974Jack Wrout junior
1975-76John Warden
1977John Williams
1978Barry Nolan
1979George Stone
1980-83Barry Nolan
1984Malcolm Toy
1985Barry Nolan
1986David Whillas
1987-88Tony West
1989-91David Callender

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football