Reference_ Camberwell Captains

Camberwell (VFA)

Source: Fiddian, Marc, 'East Side Story: History of the Camberwell Football Club', Patrons of the Camberwell Fooball Club, 1980

Year Captain
1926 George Rawle
1927 Tom Elliott
1928 Wally Gunnyon
1929-30 Jim lawn
1931 Stan Petrie
1932-33 'Horrie' Mason
1934 Maurie Hunter
1934-36 'Horrie' Mason
1937 Roy Williams
1938-40 Laurie Nash
1941 Reg Henderson
1942-44 WW2 DNP
1942 Harry Whitehead appointed
1945-46 Albert Collier
1947 Marcus Boyall
1947 Harry Collier
1948 Ivor McIvor
1949 Frank Stubbs
1950 Cec Ruddell
1951 Frank Stubbs
1951-53 Jim Bohan
1954 Ted Jarrard
1955 Pat Deagan
1955 Kevin Clarke
1956-58 Ken Ross
1959 Ken Chambers
1960-62 Oscar Skalberg
1963-65 Bert Gaudion
1966 Ron O'Neill
1967-69 Mike Delanty
1970-71 Mick Conyers
1972 Peter De Bonde
1973-74 John Hook
1975-76 Mike Bowden
1977-78 Ray Smith
1979 Peter Oliver

ASSOCIATION. (1942, April 18). Sporting Globe (Melbourne, Vic. : 1922 - 1954), p. 3 Edition: Edition3. Retrieved February 5, 2016, from http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article178092728

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football