Reference_ Camberwell Coaches

Camberwell (VFA)

Source: Fiddian, Marc, 'East Side Story: History of the Camberwell Football Club', Patrons of the Camberwell Fooball Club, 1980

Year Coach
1926 George Rawle
1927 Tom Elliott
1928 Wally Gunnyon
1929 Jim Lawn
1930-31 Percy Wilson
1932-33 'Horrie' Mason
1934 Maurie Hunter
1934-36 'Horrie' Mason
1937-38 Roy Laing
1939-40 laurie Nash
1941 Roy Cazaly
1942-44 WW2 DNP
1945-46 Albert Collier
1947 Marcus Boyall
1947 Harry Collier
1948-49 Roy Williams
1950 Cec Ruddell
1951 Frank Stubbs
1951-53 Jim Bohan
1954 Ted Jarrard
1955 Roy Laing
1956-58 Ken Ross
1959 Ken Chambers
1960-63 Col Campbell
1964-65 Bert Gaudion
1966 Des Healey
1967-69 Mike Delanty
1970-71 Peter Brenchley
1971 Mick Conyers
1972-74 Graeme Clarke
1975-76 Mike Bowden
1977-78 Ray Smith
1979 Graeme Phillips

1947 - Harry Collier. Collier, a former Collingwood star and a (retrospective) winner of the Brownlow Medal, succeeded his brother Albert (Leeter) Collier as Camberwell coach.
H. Collier, new coach, to play with Camberwell. (1947, June 20). The Argus (Melbourne, Vic. : 1848 - 1956), p. 16. Retrieved July 30, 2012, from http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article22434383

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football