Reference_ VFA-Recorder Cup

Victorian Football Association


Argus 9-Oct-1933 p7 Recorder Cup C Stanbridge
Argus 9-Oct-1933 p7 Recorder Cup C Stanbridge

Year Player Club
1923 Con McCarthy Footscray
1924 Bob C. Johnson Northcote
1925 Tommy Downs Northcote
1926 William "Bluey" Summers Preston
1927 Ernie Martin Coburg
1928 Frank Smith Prahran
1929 Ted Bourke Sandringham
1930 Ted Hyde Port Melbourne
1931 Bill Koop Prahran
1932 Bob Ross Northcote
1933 Charlie Stanbridge Williamstown
1934 Danny Warr Preston
1935 Les White Prahran
1936 Bert Hydeand Peter Reville Preston and Coburg
1937 Neville Huggins Williamstown
1938 Arthur Cuttingand Bill Downie Williamstown and Northcote
1939 Pat Hartnett Brighton
1940 Jack Davis Brighton
1941 Des Fothergill Williamstown

What's New

More Articles

Ken and Michael are proud members of the Australian Football Heritage Group (AFHG)
This site is an independent creation. Site content and views expressed are personal and are not endorsed by the AFHG.

Read our comments regarding Sharing Your Football Memorabilia - Donating Items to your Club


Boyles Photos by Year//Interesting Games
1890s, 1900s, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s

Outside Football

General links to footballers' occupations and links to other sports.
Links to Outside Football